Auction sale, Christmas items

I mentioned that I had not shown all of the auction finds. Two of the boxes that I picked up were Christmas items. An auction sale is never complete without the proverbial Christmas box. When I went to the Pollock School sale, I ended up with all the Christmas items including at least three Christmas trees. At that sale, I had to store a few things off to the side and return later to get the rest. We had a van at that time too, oh yes it was the green machine. In fact, I believe it was the first time that we maxed it out. Ha!! I believe that Jessica has one of those trees and uses it in her house. Correct me if I am confused. So here is what I gained yesterday.

Box one of the Christmas junk. I know another word would rhyme better, but I shouldn't talk like that.

Box one of the Christmas junk. I know another word would rhyme better, but I shouldn’t talk like that.

This was a productive box. Those Santas either light up of sing.

This was a productive box. Those Santas either light up of sing.

Here is everything out on the counter for a better look.

Here is everything out on the counter for a better look.

The wooden snowman caught my eye because we have one very much like it. Apparently this was a home made job, and the lights no longer work. I can see us taking the lights out and repainting then replacing the lights, and we will have a semi-matching set. I want to check out that crocheted angel more closely because I believe that I could make one or so/sew. I know that Victoria could because she can look at almost any crocheted item and figure out the pattern. Come to think of it, I think I have a red one quite similar to it. There was also a wreath with red lights on it and two boxes of white lights that blink, or blink in a line or do some other things depends on how you turn the adjuster. I think those would be fun outside this summer.

I was actually excited about picking up these baskets. I think the bottom one on the far right would be great for flower cuttings or cuttings of dill from the garden. The bottom one on the right has beautiful decorations on the side. I am too lazy to walk downstairs to get a better shot of them now, but perhaps next week sometime. Again I am thinking garden work for it.

I was actually excited about picking up these baskets. I think the bottom one on the far right would be great for flower cuttings or cuttings of dill from the garden. The bottom one on the right has beautiful decorations on the side. I am too lazy to walk downstairs to get a better shot of them now, but perhaps next week sometime. Again I am thinking garden work for it.

I don’t have much else for today. It was after 1 a.m. when I finally finished the message for today. I really need to get a handle on that. I putz around all week and then do it in two hours on Saturday. I may as well not even start it earlier. On the other hand if I did it on say, Tuesday, what a great week I would have. Oh well, I need to fix a few lines that I added today as I was talking before I share it, so maybe tomorrow. Hope you have a great Sunday!!

 

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jesshaak
    Jul 16, 2014 @ 07:49:07

    I’m sure Grizwald in your house loved the treasures you found! I am looking forward to Christmas back at mama’s.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Glenda zimmermam
    Jul 14, 2014 @ 13:52:19

    Oh why couldn’t I be living beside garden walk??? I would just love to get her Christmas stuff. But really, why can’t she celebrate Christmas alone? I do and I love it! It’s the most wonderful time of the year! Her husband sounds like Scrooge to me! How can anyone not celebrate Christmas?

    Like

    Reply

  3. Garden Walk Garden Talk
    Jul 13, 2014 @ 20:56:06

    Too bad you don’t live near me. I have been putting out Christmas items, trees included, by the curb for people to take. Lots of Santas and snowmen, plus lights and ornaments still unused in their boxes. My husband has not celebrated Christmas in over ten years and does not like company, so I decided to give Christmas away. No sense having it all by myself.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Glenda
    Jul 13, 2014 @ 18:39:19

    Patsy would have just loved this sale!!

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

