July 3, random stuff

So I have a few pictures to share. Last night after supper, I finally tackled that little garden with the one bridal spirea and an Echinacea plant. All the rest of what is in there is a weed, except maybe the one Shasta daisy. I went at it with the little cultivator, but didn’t get crazy. I was so afraid of hitting the concrete and breaking a tine.

In case any of you don’t remember what it looked like, I had it on the post before with a sort of weird angle, but it shows all of the weeds. I also took the little thing with the frogs floating in an inner tube out from behind the bush on the north side of the porch because I thought it would be cuter here.

Little garden area redone.

Little garden area redone. Those are salvia in the front right.

James was busy relaying these bricks this morning.

James was busy relaying these bricks this morning. The new caption should say “Before.”

Let’s see what else I have in terms of pictures. I am so tired today. I wish this project would be over in town so I wouldn’t have to think about laundry or cleaning houses. I never seem to get to my own place because I am exhausted by the time I get finished with those two houses. I remember doing one of them in an hour two years ago, now it takes all day.

The daisy patch, James took all of these bricks out today.

The daisy patch, James took all of these bricks out today.

Close up of the brick removal.

Close up of the brick removal.

The daisies have not come in well this year, so we are thinking that perhaps it is time to forget the whole thing and mow it down.

Here are a few other projects we cleaned up today. The final pictures are like the title says, just some random stuff. I am so looking forward to the weekend now that the houses are finished and the laundry is folded and ready to put away. No feeling of accomplishment like folding up a line full of clean laundry.

Clematis finally has more strings to crawl on.

Clematis finally has more strings to crawl on.

 

The last few pots of petunias for the year. I just had to purchase some red ones.

The last few pots of petunias for the year. I just had to purchase some red ones.

 

 

 

 

If this is big enough, you should see the asparagus in the middle. I can't wait until next year when we can finally harvest some.

If this is big enough, you should see the asparagus in the middle against the fence rail. It looks more like a shadow than a plant. I can’t wait until next year when we can finally harvest some.

Broken off clematis, hoping to make it grow.

Broken off clematis, hoping to make it grow.

 

 

 

Favorite petunias at this time. I just love that silky looking pink.

Favorite petunias at this time. I just love that silky looking pink.

 

And finally, no post would be complete without some cat antics. Here is Roger playing in the box this morning.

Peek-a-boo!

Peek-a-boo!

Help! Get me out of here!

Help! Get me out of here!

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

