A silkmoth landed here???

So this morning as I was walking to my mother’s house, I noticed a rather large “butterfly” on the ground. I ran back, grabbed the camera and took a picture. Paulina looked it up on the internet and found out that it was actually a moth. I have never, ever seen anything like it before in this area and cannot imagine from where it came.

Polyphemus Silkmoth Antheraea polyphemus

Polyphemus Silkmoth
Antheraea polyphemus

I have two more pictures which I will post below. Anyone with any ideas please comment. I should actually go outside and see if it is still there. It did seem to have moved from the time I took the first picture to when I took the third one.

IMG_1199 IMG_1200

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. zaczarowaneogrody
    Jul 08, 2014 @ 02:02:43

    It looks like an intelligent creature.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

