Happy July 2

Wow! I just read the blog post of Belle Grove about how the decision to make a Declaration of Independence was passed by the Continental Congress on July 2, but the draft wasn’t finalized until July 4 and it wasn’t even voted on until much later. Interesting stuff the John Adams and Thomas Jefferson issues. I guess politics has always been a two sided thing in our country.

My pile of books to take along to the office. I did leave a few behind, Yea!!

My pile of books to take along to the office. I did leave a few behind, Yea!!

Now for a few items closer to home. I was in the office today. Of course the weather was bright and sunny while I was inside, but I guess that means things are dried out and ready for me to get to work tomorrow. Hopefully the wind is about the same as today so that I can hang out the laundry. I did get lots more items organized and put together in a way that will make it easier to function in the future. Now if only the electrician would finish the job, so we could put the books on the shelves. I have about had it with that part. Marva is also waiting until he is done so she can do a thorough cleaning. No sense doing it now when there will just be all sort of dust and mess after he drills into the wall to insert the electrical outlets and switches and such.

Roger claiming the flip-flop.

Roger claiming the flip-flop.

Roger sulking over the flip-flop.

Roger sulking over the flip-flop.

Before I left this morning, I saw that Roger was licking Paulina’s flip flop. Cats sure are sure weird sometimes. She was chewing it for a bit before I yelled. The second picture is after she was scolded. Paulina caught her in the act, but didn’t take them away until she had her own picture to post.

Hope you are enjoying sunny days or battering down the hatches to ride out the storm hitting the east coast.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. christinelaennec
    Jul 03, 2014 @ 16:36:12

    Happy July 3rd!

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

