Back to work

I am in the office today, so really shouldn’t be on the blog, but I guess. I need to do my bulletin, write up a message for the monthly newsletter and complete the background check for the church conference profile. I am having some serious trouble with the password to get to the site. I may have reset the one they gave me then forgot that I reset it. Now I have asked for a new password, and this is what I got on the email back to me.

p_l_id=22141&ticketKey=f8f7650b-71cc-406b-ac36-65ffd6f6f181

I am showing it because I know that no one here will be using it for anything, but seriously, I have no idea how much of that is password and what is just gibberish. I actually copied and pasted it from my email to make sure that I didn’t type it wrong. I am sooooooo confused. Well, I guess that I will give it a try and let you know how it goes. At least the light in here is great, now just to hunt up a three hole punch so I can organize a binder to save the hard copies of my messages. Knowing me, I will repeat the same stories over and over unless I have some sort of record to check on.

Hope you all have a great Wednesday.

By the way, we received word last night that Annabell is safe at home with her family. Would love a photo of that reunion. Her mother said the hugs would go in the order of sister, father and then mother. Her mother wanted to be last because she wanted to hold her forever. I thought that was a neat way to look at it.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Glenda zimmermam
    Jun 26, 2014 @ 05:54:34

    That is so crazy that YOU need to do a background check! You have never so much as had a speeding ticket, have you? I don’t think that you have ever even jay-walked!! When are they going to actually find the real perpetrators??

    Like

    Reply

    • lucindalines
      Jun 26, 2014 @ 11:32:32

      You are right about some who get by, yes I had a speeding ticket, but this only goes back seven years than goodness, it was a pain getting the physical addresses of all the places I worked. The sad thing is the $160 that the church has to pay out for the checking.

      Like

      Reply

  2. Garden Walk Garden Talk
    Jun 25, 2014 @ 16:42:06

    I had to laugh. I am always having password problems. I rarely remember them or even where I wrote them down. It is not like life needs more complication.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

