Finally connected

Wow, it is after 9:30 p.m. and we are home and unpacked. I have lots to share about the meet, but no time right now. I just want to crawl into bed, but the champion of procrastination has to write the message for tomorrow. I so wanted to take this week off, but I realized that I will want that day in August after that new baby is here. Priorities. I just had not realized how tough this day would be. Well instead of complaining, I best just get to it.

We scored 16 points. I can only count 1. Coach Bohle via the jumpers had 6 and James with one thrower gets 9. Yikes, I need to go back to the drawing board. The girls team was shut out for the second year in a row. Of course the number of girls qualifying this year doubled. It went from 1 to 2. Hopefully we can double again, though it is really hard to get a girl in to state from our region. The number one and two teams at state are in our region. The champions have been doing it like six years straight and scored over 200 points at regional. Pretty hard to beat them at anything.

Enough for tonight, update tomorrow.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathy
    May 25, 2014 @ 09:22:51

    Sounds like you had a very busy day, Lucinda. You have a new baby coming in August? How cool is that?!

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

