Crabby Day

I can never figure out how things such as an attitude can switch so quickly. One day is all about Happy and the next you just want to scream at someone. I will blame most of today’s attitude on the construction in the area. The city is being upgraded by the telephone/cable/internet company to fiber optics. If I had Facebook my status would be “sick of construction.”

Hole at the edge of the yard.

Hole at the edge of the yard.

Distance view.

Distance view.

This may not look like much, but the noise and the thought of animals getting into the hole and being lost and wondering how long it will take and wondering how long it will take for the grass to return to normal and all of that…. Now second verse of this crabby song.

Sweats on the line. Here is where James and I had a disagreement. He was spraying for dandelions under the line, and I was not too happy about walking around in it. I went back to bed.

Sweats on the line. Here is where James and I had a disagreement. He was spraying for dandelions under the line, and I was not too happy about walking around in it. I went back to bed.

So this is just a small view of what the line looked like today. We went through several loads until we were finished.

Here is number three of what has me upset. We don’t have time to get into the garden and we really should have planted by now. Yikes.

Garden full of weeds, needs to be tilled and planted.

Garden full of weeds, needs to be tilled and planted.

There are a few good parts of the garden, but again I should be out doing some weeding, and instead I am sitting in Linton School with James putting together the inventory, telling him to call for uniforms not turned in. Grrrrr! Of course it is not so much fun to be out with all of the construction noise. Well, here is what is growing so far.

Purple tulips and Fern peony and other peonies are growing well.

Purple tulips and Fern peony and other peonies are growing well.

Pond should be cleaned and filled. The flower baskets are growing nicely.

Pond should be cleaned and filled. The flower baskets are growing nicely.

The plum trees are in full bloom. Ya, more jelly, that will make Jaxon happy.

The plum trees are in full bloom. Ya, more jelly, that will make Jaxon happy.

Moss roses in the tree stump. The construction guys joked about taking the stump out. Over my dead body!

Moss roses in the tree stump. The construction guys joked about taking the stump out. Over my dead body!

Gerbera Daisies with purple centers.

Gerbera Daisies with purple centers.

A few other items going on are somewhat good and somewhat not so great.

The middle chokecherry tree did not make the winter.

The middle chokecherry tree did not make the winter.

We purchased two pear trees to plant beside the chokecherries. I wonder how tall they get.

We purchased two pear trees to plant beside the chokecherries. I wonder how tall they get.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathy
    May 20, 2014 @ 17:38:21

    Yep, I can understand about crabby days. The only good thing about them is that they’re surely to be followed (or preceded) by happy days.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

