Happy Mother’s Day to me….

I just had to show off what my family gave me for Mother’s Day. It is a little iPad mini. I was so surprised when I opened it that I didn’t even know how to react. Apparently Jessica took a video of me opening it and posted it on Facebook. She said it was pay  back for all the times I wrote about her in the Prairie Pioneer under Lines from LuCinda. Boy do I have news for her now. Not only is there such a thing as payback, but they have invented pay it forward. I will be paying her forward in my blog and on Sunday mornings from the pulpit. How she enjoys. By the way, thanks for the mini. (Jessica had it all wrapped and inside a toaster box; to make me believe that is what it was, really who does that. It is going to be just right, as soon as I get it figured out.

Great burnt orange cover. Paulina is the expert at ordering covers.

Great burnt orange cover. Paulina is the expert at ordering covers.

One screen of the mini. Just so Roger doesn't take any Selfies with it.

One screen of the mini. Just so Roger doesn’t take any Selfies with it.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jesshaak
    May 10, 2014 @ 21:42:31

    Hope you enjoy it! I’ll be reading your blog a bit more closely now…

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

