Not again! It is snowing.

View through the window

View through the window

More snow in April

More snow in April

It is really beyond belief. We woke this morning to another batch of snow. Two days ago, James brought all the indoor plants back inside. They should be able to be outside in April, and especially at the end of it. I had already transplanted some of the geraniums. I guess I have gotten my wish that I will have fewer to house next winter. I don’t think they survived. If the cold hasn’t frozen them, the wind ripped them apart. It is enough to make a preacher cuss.

I am at home today. Hurrah! I will go to Linton for practice. Hopefully we will have a bit different weather by 3 p.m. My plans for today are to get ready for the message at the healthcare center tomorrow and get caught up on reading blogs and drinking liquids. I have gotten so thirsty that I get hungry then when I go to eat, food doesn’t seem so appealing. Hmm! I guess I better get to it. The day goes faster than a person thinks.

Roger

Roger

This isn’t a great picture, but I am trying to show how close Roger was sitting to me while I was trying to eat supper last night. James and I usually have meals at the table, but I was so tired last night that I grabbed a tray and retreated to my little couch in my room. Roger must have missed me, or liked the smell of my food. She sat there beside me until every bite was gone. What a goober!

Well enough for now, check you later when I have something to really post about, like maybe the progress of the seedlings. They are nearly poking the top of their little containers. Good thing I didn’t start them in March. Now the snow is starting to pile up rather than just melt into the ground, GRRRR! After the annoyance I had while being a sub yesterday, not sure wish is worse. Then again, I think I will take the snow. I know that will go away, that “superstar” teacher won’t.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. christinelaennec
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 13:06:39

    Oh golly! We’ve had pouring rain here in Glasgow today. A delivery man told me “As my Granny used to say: nae cast a cloot til May be oot!” (Don’t wear fewer clothes until May is over)

    Like

    Reply

  2. Glenda Zimmerman
    Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:04:04

    It could always be worse!! I’ll take this cold and snow any day instead of the tornados they are having all over the country. We are still really blessed to live here.

    Like

    Reply

  3. tvkapherr (Cats at the Bar)
    Apr 29, 2014 @ 08:08:50

    I feel for you! I’m in Canada and the last of the snow just melted out of the yard yesterday. But now they are calling for snow showers on the weekend. 😉

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

