Look what I found!

So today, while I was going back and forth to my mother’s house to do laundry and feeling sorry for myself because there is so much to do and I don’t feel so very good, and the wind is blowing like a mini hurricane and poor me….. I looked down on the gravel and found a smart card face up in the dirt. It is a Kodak 256MB and I don’t think I ever owned one that large. We are lucky if we splurge for the 8MB. So I down loaded and if anyone recognizes their images, by the way I recognize most of the people and places on the card, they need to call to claim it. I was pretty amazed that it still works, and this could be a credit to the technology of the device, and should almost be a commercial for the product. Seriously, the baby on one of the pictures is now in the first grade.

Paulina feeding Carson.

Paulina feeding Carson.

Elisabeth and baby brother, Carson.

Elisabeth and baby brother, Carson.

Melissa, Jessica and Carson.

Melissa, Jessica and Carson.

The four sisters, I think we are at Jessica's college graduation.

The four sisters, I think we are at Jessica’s college graduation.

Family at Jessica's college graduation. I was right about the earlier ones.

Family at Jessica’s college graduation. I was right about the earlier ones.

Jess, where are you?

Jess, where are you?

Kathy and Peren on their Chicago trip, other pictures in that folder show Wrigley Field.

Kathy and Peren on their Chicago trip, other pictures in that folder show Wrigley Field.

Here we are at Paulina's confirmation.

Here we are at Paulina’s confirmation.

 

Linton-HMB at state track meet several years ago.

Linton-HMB at state track meet several years ago.

 

I think this was the 4x200 Relay team.

I think this was the 4×200 Relay team.

 

Elisabeth is a few years older than this birthday. Adie and Steve in the background.

Elisabeth is a few years older than this birthday. Adie and Steve in the background.

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. stitchinggrandma
    Apr 27, 2014 @ 08:12:10

    Makes me chuckle…what a treasure trove of photo’s and people you can name! It reminds me of finding old rolls of film and paying to have them developed, and guessing who took them. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. melissadalke
    Apr 26, 2014 @ 22:41:44

    I am pretty sure it is not mine.

    Like

    Reply

    • lucindalines
      Apr 26, 2014 @ 22:43:47

      It comes from a canon camera. Jessica believes it is Kathy’s because it has the Democratic Convention when she and Peren saw candidate Obama speaking, and she met Hilary. It also has some pictures of a cat surgery and someone’s banged up thumb. It has to be Kathy’s or yours, I will check with her tomorrow.

      Like

      Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

