Happy Easter #1–Family!

Jaxon in the morning.

Jaxon in the morning.

So Here is my family version of Happy Easter. It started with Jaxon getting up and having breakfast. He was cranky pants about what the Easter Bunny brought. His mother was unhappy about his demand for more. By the time Granma and Grandpa were finished he was better. I also think a little food helped.

The Easter Bunny stopped by.

The Easter Bunny stopped by.

Victoria's gift from me. Another project off my list.

Victoria’s gift from me. Another project off my list.

The other Easter gifts, well sort of.

The other Easter gifts, well sort of.

Next set of pictures is of Grandpa and Jaxon imitating Grandpa during breakfast. He finally settled down to eat.

James says no picture of me.

James says no picture of me.

Jaxon copy cat of Grandpa.

Jaxon copy cat of Grandpa.

Jaxon is finally sitting down to eat.

Jaxon eating.

Jaxon eating.

Jaxon saying "Cheese."

Jaxon saying “Cheese.”

So we went to church, that will be the next post. I just didn’t want to put all the text and all the pictures together into one big long super boring blog post. When we got home about 11:45, we frantically started on the rest of dinner. The only thing I wasn’t able to pull off was the home-made bread, but I think we survived quite nicely.

Table in the kitchen where Victoria said the cool kids were sitting.

Table in the kitchen where Victoria said the cool kids were sitting.

Table in the dinning room, not sure what was not cool about this group. Only one missing.

Table in the dinning room, not sure what was not cool about this group. Only one missing.

Close up of Annabell and Flossy and Adam.

Close up of Annabell and Flossy and Adam.

I was too busy enjoying the day to take pictures outside. I did take a few shots just after everyone left. Gives you an idea how lonely the porch gets when it has to be without people. Even the black birds were wandering around wondering where the party went. It was supposed to get to 68 degrees today. Paulina and James took a walk and said it was over 70 on the bank clock. I won’t say we were upset about the heat, no one was, It was great to turn off the furnace and open the windows to try to get the heat of the oven out of the house. Yippee! And I am pretty sure I heard a Meadow Lark this morning. I am declaring that to be the real sign of spring. Alleluia, Hurray!!

Roger hid in the rafters when the stray dog came to visit. She stayed up there until the last car went home.

Roger hid in the rafters when the stray dog came to visit. She stayed up there until the last car went home.

The empty porch is sad.

The empty porch is sad.

Blackbirds in the grass, which is starting to green up well.

Blackbirds in the grass, which is starting to green up well.

Hope you all had a Blessed and wonderful Easter.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. stitchinggrandma
    Apr 21, 2014 @ 08:29:10

    Easter and family and chocolate bunnies!! I think the kids get a tad overwhelmed and we have such high expectations of excitement. Glad he enjoyed the day once he got his tummy filled with good food.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

