Get to work, Wednesday

I am about to hit the shower and head for the church office in Eureka. We may be moving that inside the church this summer. The parsonage is going onto the market, and we will be adding a spot at the back of the narthex for the office. It will actually be so nice not to have to run outside to go from the office to the church. Anyway, if I am to get there at a reasonable hour, I need to post and go.

My house on the walk back from my mom's place.

My house on the walk back from my mom’s place.

Yesterday was lots of to do’s. And then Melissa stopped by on a drive through from going to the dentist in Mobridge. I guess I wouldn’t be too happy either. She chipped a tooth, and so he decided to file it down to get it straight, then filed the other one beside it, and now it is crocked. Always something. We went over to our mother’s house. Finally propane filled there so it is getting warm. There is so much to do to get that ready for use this summer. I am not looking forward to that.

Almost time for Easter Egg dyes.

Almost time for Easter Egg dyes.

I tried to make bread yesterday, but either I botched or it was a combination of my impatience and poor humidity. I am not even showing a picture of the half-baked bread with an oozing hole in the middle. I think that I will cube it and make croutons with it. I also boiled a few eggs. James thinks I am ready to dye them now. Really? I won’t even get a cup dirty with the dye for 9 eggs.

My messy work area to the left.

My messy work area to the left.

My messy work area to the right.

My messy work area to the right.

And finally, I spent the majority of the day in my little office working on sermons. I am ready for Thursday, almost ready for Sunday, sent the article for the Northwest Blade in to them, and now and starting to think of what to put in the service for the Health Care Center next Wednesday. I want that finished before the weekend as we could have a crazy week next week. Church Sunday, sub Monday, Track meet Tuesday, service at the Home on Wednesday. I guess my day off next week is Thursday. Don’t call me. Ha!!

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

