Moon light, feels right!

Moon shots from east door.

Moon shots from east door.

Back farther.

Back farther.

same angle

same angle

View from the upper deck.

View from the upper deck.

Closer

Zoom away

Back a bit.

Closer.

Full view, but house is in the picture.

Full view, but house is in the picture.

Later without house in picture.

Later without house in picture.

Now if the temperature were about 30 degrees higher, this moonlit night would be just awesome. As it is, I took the pictures and ran back inside. I didn’t download today because I was too busy getting all things ready for the service on Maundy Thursday, and I believe that I have it all accomplished. So only other report is that track meets have had a rash of cancellations. We lost one last Saturday and the one today will be next week, so we won’t be going to the one we had planned to attend in order to do the make up one.

Next order of business is in the seedling department. We have 6 peppers, 8 Beefsteak tomatoes and 11 Early Girl tomatoes up and growing. In the meantime the flower plants that were outside are stuck in the carshed and some have lost leaves to the cold. I noticed that the plants I put at my mother’s house have not fared well because of the cold there. I turned up the heat a bit today, well actually we finally have propane again. Luckily it was warm when it was out.

As for the houses, we are opening them this week. I don’t know who is going to fix the wall in the campsite house. I am guessing that the cold of the winter was not so good for the plaster. I sort of expect a few more bits to be out. According to the lady on the DIY network who restores old houses, Rehab Addict, you cannot make bad plaster stick. When it starts to fall, you pull out all the bad pieces and patch with drywall and go from there. Not being a dry wall person, and being allergic to chalk, of which drywall is made, I think I will leave this project for someone else.

Last picture is Roger in the strawberry tire last week when it was really nice outside. I hope that we will see those temps again on Sunday.

Roger in the tire.

Roger in the tire.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. zaczarowaneogrody
    Apr 17, 2014 @ 12:06:11

    Romantic pictures of the moon.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

