Winter needs to quit

I think my title should say it all. Yesterday while I was finishing up my sermon and bulletins and getting ready to head to the church from the office in the parsonage, it started to snow. It was not a light and fluffy little romantic snow like you get at Christmas. It is this heavy, wet, turning to ice at night snow. Yuck. I became so out of sorts that I shut down everything, left the flash drive with all I need for today and tomorrow on the counter, put the paper with the call to worship and benediction for last night in the bag that I locked in the car and went over to church. I had left my robe in Herreid because I need to re-hem the bottom and shorten the sleeves and try to make the front hang better, so I grabbed the first of Pastor Di’s robes. It nearly choked me but I was stuck with it.

The soup was delicious. Marva puts sausage in her knepfla soup and it was just the best. I need that recipe. I will share it when I get it right after I make some. Anyway. I spent today in limbo, and I had so much planned for today, but it was never put into a list. This is the rule from now on, make the dog-on list already. I am sick of looking for things because the clutter is so deep and nothing happens except me on the computer. Oh, so maybe I should quit here and get to work. Not until I finish ranting. I need to leave for track practice in a few minutes and that is what I really hate. I should be up be 5 a.m. to get anything accomplished because the day is over at 2.

My biggest issue is that I need to order the extra books for the Bible Study thing and I lost the sign in and password for the company that we just started ordering from. I suppose that I could start a new account, but really? I hate user account names and passwords. They are too hard to remember, and I write them down, but don’t know where I put them. Maybe I should email them to myself so a hacker can find them because I sure wouldn’t know where I sent it to. Yikes.

So here are the pictures of today, at least I was able to get something accomplished. I burned a disc of pictures to take some off my little memory card. I also got the mail and texted some information to Victoria. Great day in the neighborhood.

Flowers from Jessica, Tony and Raja. Plan to use them on Sunday.

Flowers from Jessica, Tony and Raja. Plan to use them on Sunday.

 

We bought these raspberry and blueberry bushes in Pierre last Sunday night, now I am not sure when we will get them planted.

We bought these raspberry and blueberry bushes in Pierre last Sunday night, now I am not sure when we will get them planted.

Tuesday evening after it melted a bit.

Tuesday evening after it melted a bit.

The yard is opening up again.

The yard is opening up again.

Shadows on the concrete.

Shadows on the concrete.

The frog and cat ornaments were blown around in the blizzard, now area is melted again.

The frog and cat ornaments were blown around in the blizzard, now area is melted again.

So, all of the above pictures, except the flowers, were taken Tuesday night after we got home from school and track. On Monday there was no school because of the blizzard, and on Tuesday is thawed. Ya, we all thought spring was back. Little did we know that Wednesday and today, Thursday was going to be another day of snow. I am sick of it. If Old Man Winter doesn’t take a nap so spring and summer can show up, I might knock him out myself. Or perhaps Spring and Summer are too lazy to get up, not sure which. Below are shots from today, except the very last ones of Roger, had to share those from Tuesday evening.

The shop this morning at about 10 a.m.

The shop this morning at about 10 a.m.

The tree is flocked again.

The tree is flocked again.

Cat tracks in the snow out the east door.

Cat tracks in the snow out the east door.

The train bridge view from my door.

The train bridge view from my door.

The wash stand would like to start garden work.

The wash stand would like to start garden work.

I thought we would be painting this garage by now.

I thought we would be painting this garage by now.

The frogs are snow covered again.

The frogs are snow covered again.

Now I will give you the cat pictures. I thought that I had one of all three cats, maybe I will recheck the memory card.

Here they are checking out the smells of the porch. We need to wash off the smells of outdoor cats as soon as it is nice.

Here they are checking out the smells of the porch. We need to wash off the smells of outdoor cats as soon as it is nice.

Sophia heading out in the snow.

Sophia heading out in the snow.

Now for the former shots of Roger on the ledge above the porch.

Roger looking at the camera.

Roger looking at the camera.

Roger giving the profile.

Roger giving the profile.

TIgee trying to get inside and Roger watching.

TIgee trying to get inside and Roger watching.

Oh yes, the baskets waiting for flowers plants. Again last Tuesday.

Oh yes, the baskets waiting for flowers plants. Again last Tuesday.

And my real feat of the day. Empty jars and more bread made. At least it wasn’t a complete waste today. Maybe I will get a few things finished after we get home from the track parent meeting. Such a waste of a good day.

Another empty jar. Only about 50 to go.

Another empty jar. Only about 50 to go.

Bread, one large and one small. The small one should be just enough for supper tonight.

Bread, one large and one small. The small one should be just enough for supper tonight.

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

