What day is it?

Another windy day, seems like a broken record with the clothes line photos.

Another windy day, seems like a broken record with the clothes line photos.

Of course it is Saturday, but what is the day about for you is the question here. For Paulina it is Magazine Reading Day, for James it is Vacuum everything in the house day. Hip-hip-hooray for that idea, and mostly I am glad he is doing it and not something he expects me to get after. For me it is the typical Saturday. Do the laundry, finish the sermon and dig up whatever else you can do. I really, really, really need to get the seeds into the starter sets. I am afraid that if I don’t get it done this weekend, I might as well purchase all of my tomatoes and peppers from a greenhouse, and I am not really too excited about that idea.

Sunrise on Friday morning, March 28, 2014

Sunrise on Friday morning, March 28, 2014

Again March 28, 2014, can't remember, but think this one was first.

Again March 28, 2014, can’t remember, but think this one was first.

The other thing weighing most heavily on my mind is the bulletin, well mostly the order of service for the installation. Dr. Felton said to keep it short. I don’t see much of a short in that order, but I am thinking that it will go faster than we think as long as the sermon is short, not mine to write, thankfully. Pastor Keith sent me a sample order of service and Pastor Mary Lou gave me a copy of hers; I think that I can merge those two and away we go. I do need to get things finalized so that I can make a phone call or two to ask people to do what I need them to do.

Christmas cactus preparing to bloom again.

Christmas cactus preparing to bloom again.

Final bloom of smaller Christmas cactus.

Final bloom of smaller Christmas cactus.

Large yellow kalanchoe is blooming. The hyacinth is photo bombing in the front-right.

Large yellow kalanchoe is blooming. The hyacinth is photo bombing in the front-right.

Geranium about to bloom.

Geranium about to bloom.

Little dianthus hoping to get outside soon.

Little Dianthus hoping to get outside soon.

In the meantime, I have all these plants above that are about to bloom. I so wish that they could go outside on the porch and enjoy some fresh air and sunshine, but the weather is still teasing us. Look out the window and it seems like a great day. Step outside and it is a bit cool, but you nearly fly to the next state, let alone town. Even a kite would be unmanageable today. I just want some spring to show up, please, please, please! Winter has been so long it is enough already! We found one last item left out from Christmas, hopefully after we banish that into storage things will get better.

All winter décor has been banished from the house.

All winter decor has been banished from the house.

 

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

