Long week

Sunrise on March 26, 2014

Sunrise on March 26, 2014

This is going to be a long week. I was a shop teacher on Monday and Tuesday, that was the easy part. On Wednesday it is back to the church office, get two bulletins ready and start on the program for Installation which is April 6. I finally got the invitations in the mail. I still have the two that go to Jessica and Victoria. I may still try to get one to Ipswich, but I don’t know if that will actually happen. Perhaps not. I sent one to Wishek via Melissa.

Pastor Dianne and Willis at retirement party.

Pastor Dianne and Willis at retirement party.

Pastor Di and Willis with group from Eureka.

Pastor Di and Willis with group from Eureka.

James standing in line with others.

James standing in line with others.

After the trip to Pierre, I am not sure that we will have so many there. Dr. Felton from the conference office said we don’t need to do all of the grand poo-pa stuff that is found in the Book of Worship. I agree that installing a lay person with no real training should be a bit less formal than someone who has taken all of the classwork and such. I will need to find a place to start taking some classes. Sounds like a great thing to do this summer, or next fall.

I also need to spend some time tonight putting together the message for tomorrow night. I have all of the research and scripture lessons ready, but sometimes that doesn’t necessarily mean that it falls together as it should. I was hoping to bring me and James and Paulina into the church as new members this week, but I haven’t seen any formal transfer papers yet, so we will see how that goes. It really needs to be done before installation.

Not much else to add today except these pictures of the bird sitting in the tree behind the dike. I think it is a hawk. We had a couple of young eagles here a few years back when we weren’t living here. I think there is too much commotion for them to come back now.

Hawk in the tree

Hawk in the tree

So I am on Wednesday morning. I see that I forgot to finish this blog also last night. I was so tired. I do need to take Jaxon’s advice and start exercising so that I have more energy for all that I need to get finished. Sitting at a desk just makes one more tired. We need to get up and move more. Sort of like the old picture of Jaxon that is posted below. Paulina found that over the weekend.

Jaxon full of energy

Jaxon full of energy

Now, off to the shower and on to the office to finish taking the message for tonight from the inside of the brain and off the notebook notes and putting it onto a computer screen to get printed out. Message is on the disciples, how they were called, who they were and what they were called to do, then finish it up with the question of what are we called to do? We are each called you know. Although I should be able and tempted to say that I am called to ministry, I don’t believe that to be true. I am called to be me, and I am still figuring that out. I would love to hear what you believe you are called to be.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. glenda zimmerman
    Mar 26, 2014 @ 15:28:15

    I am called to be a couch potato who eats all the time..

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

