In Bloom!!

The orchid bloomed.

The orchid bloomed.

A close up.

A close up.

I am so excited about the indoor blooms this year. I haven’t had the orchid bloom since I was teaching in Mobridge, which was when Paulina was a sophomore. She is now a freshman in college so three years ago. It had lots more sun this year, and I finally quite over watering it. They say three ice cubes, but I have a hard time doing something that cold in a plant. Perhaps I better start following directions.

yellow kalanchoe in bloom.

yellow kalanchoe in bloom.

The other plant is my yellow kalanchoe. I had that in church for a bit, but again it wants more sun. This is the plant that turned into three of four plants when I went to repot it. I really need to get onto the planting this week. Since I sub four times followed by track practice and have a Lenten service on Wednesday, I am not sure how it will happen, but it needs to. Well, enjoy the week. Hopefully, it is warmer.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jesshaak
    Mar 23, 2014 @ 16:40:00

    Your orchid is beautiful! I have always been envious of your green thumb. I am struggling to keep a plant alive, I don’t even know what kind it is 🙂 Maybe I should text you a picture.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

