Catch up day….

This pot of dianthus was in my east basement window all winter.

This pot of Dianthus was in my east basement window all winter.

Same plant after a good drink of water.

Same plant after a good drink of water.

It seems that I have been really random on my posts lately. I had no idea that committing to post every day was really a big deal until I just stopped. It seems that there are times when life sort of gets in your way with getting on the computer. Partly it is because I have been on the computer for other things. Writing for other purposes has really been intense this season of Lent, but really it should give me more to post. The truth is that I somehow have lost the desire to post. How sad is that? It is sort of like the honeymoon is over.

The other issue is that I have fallen into the idea that no post should be without a few dozen pictures. I love seeing what people are posting, and so in turn have enjoyed posting pictures of what is going on around here. So the result is; no picture, no post. Yikes, I need to get over that idea.

I also need to apologize for not reading as much as I used to. This is where I have really fallen off. I used to read everything from all of the people who I follow, and then go out and find a few others to read on the side. I have not been taking the time to do that as of late. I guess all the reading I have been doing in research for my writing is taking up that time. I also have been doing a bit of knitting here and there, and I have been trying to keep up with some of the house work that needs doing, but I must confess that too is failing. Let me blame it on the income tax. I think that took away two days of my life.

I also finished a book recently, wow, hurrah. It was one of the My America series about a girl who survived the flu of 1918 and ended up living with the Shakers. It was a real struggle to finish the sixth grade reading level. I think that took me two weeks. It was so tough that I dropped to a fourth grade mystery for my next endeavor. I like keeping up on young adult literature, and then I look for the easier stuff. I keep telling myself that someday I might like to write one. Ha, like that will ever happen.

Mostly I have been hanging out with family and when I find time to get to the computer, the mindless matching games grab me by the finger and there goes the rest of the entire day. As soon as I can break that habit. I will be back to blogging in a bigger way. In the meantime, you will have to see what has happened around here with the pictures below.

Papers to be shredded after cleaning out financial files and other junk.

Papers to be shredded after cleaning out financial files and other junk.

Snow fell on the grass seed.

Snow fell on the grass seed.

More snow pictures from last week, the day after the geese came back.

More snow pictures from last week, the day after the geese came back.

Later on the day it snowed, the snow melted and the robins were out.

Later on the day it snowed, the snow melted and the robins were out.

Another robin.

Another robin.

Robin in the snow.

Robin in the snow.

The robin pictures were taken through the window on our door. I was afraid to open it and scare them away. I have not been around much to see if they are still here. Paulina saw a Blue Jay yesterday (Thursday, March 20). I love those birds, but she thinks they are noisy. The wild cats around here really enjoy them because they are not very clever at getting away.

Uniform tops on the line. It was windier than I thought when I went to hang them.

Uniform tops on the line. It was windier than I thought when I went to hang them.

Sorting the new track uniforms after they were washed.

Sorting the new track uniforms after they were washed.

I wonder where the time goes and then I see how the morning went. Paulina helped me with the sorting, but it took four loads to run these uniforms through the laundry. The manufacturer suggested washing before wearing because they might run. Such fun, wish the coach would have known that before he purchased them. There are only 66 uniforms. I have them all numbered and ready to pass out on Monday or Tuesday. Fortunately I will be in school as a sub on both of those days, so that will be a bit easier to accomplish.

More snow this morning. It is cold and windy again.

More snow this morning. It is cold and windy again.

The garden keeps waiting to dry enough to be tilled.

The garden keeps waiting to dry enough to be tilled.

This weather vane was stiff and rusted until James sprayed it last fall. You can't see it in the picture, but today those little cups were flying in the wind.

This weather vane was stiff and rusted until James sprayed it last fall. You can’t see it in the picture, but today those little cups were flying in the wind.

Let’s just say today is sort of a Winnie the Pooh kind of day. BLUSTERY!! Rah, Rah!. Oh by the way, those lovely street signs are almost all installed. I will take a tour and post a few pictures of how well thought out that project is going to be for us. I have a feeling it will be another city council fiasco.

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

