Birthday update

So I have been sort of out of the loop as of late. Actually this is the week that I was really hoping I could get through. I set a deadline for myself of finishing my clergy robe by Ash Wednesday, which is today, and I made it. I was up until 12:30 a.m. last night only because I made two very silly mistakes and had to very carefully take out long rows of stitching. Taking out was so much easier when I was younger and my eyes were better, but it is what it is.

Anyway, the robe alone was not much, but today I needed to be ready for an Ash Wednesday service and have an article in the local newspaper and be interviewed for the same paper as someone new to town. Oh well, it was all possible and done and tomorrow I go to Hazelton to substitute for the math teacher who is one of the assistant basketball coaches at the state tournament in Grand Forks. James desperately wanted to go, but I said that the van is not interested in going. And now, I won’t tell him, but I would love to be there watching. I guess our going to the state wrestling tourney last month will have to do.

Back to the matter at hand. I finally have the pictures from the birthday party, which with a sick birthday boy was not as crazy as it could have been. He was so sick and worn out that he sat on my lap and listened to me telling him stories. He is either really tired or not feeling well when he sits for Gram. He had been up most of the night with a sick stomach. The Dr at the walk-in clinic gave him some new medication and said it was caused in part by the pneumonia being in the lower part of his lungs. Enough said, here are the pictures.

Jaxon with his Papa.

Jaxon with his Papa.

The group at the party. Picture was taken by Tony.

The group at the party. Picture was taken by Tony.

Another view, Tony is on the end.

Another view, Tony is on the end.

Some of the gifts he got. He must have really liked the rifle. He went Zombie hunting when he got home.

Some of the gifts he got. He must have really liked the rifle. He went Zombie hunting when he got home.

Grandpa got this blader for him. The steering wheel actually turns the blade.

Grandpa got this blader for him. The steering wheel actually turns the blade.

Such a sick boy.

Such a sick boy.

 

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

