Happy #4 to Jaxon

Jaxon and grandma in that old house.

Jaxon and grandma in that old house.

A couple of days ago Victoria called to tell me they had made it through a day of work and day care. This might not seem like such a big deal, but after a week of pneumonia and stomach issues, I didn’t think they were really going to do the work and day care thing on a permanent basis. I keep telling her that it is when they eat out at a sit down restaurant that she gets really sick. I learned that about myself a few years back. One year Paulina and I tagged along with the track team at state, and I was miserable for a week. The portions are way too big and the spices are not things we normally eat, but enough of all that.

I am not sure if I have this exactly right, but I sort of get a charge out of how I remember it. Victoria said that as they were driving home, and Jaxon was sitting in the back contemplating his impending birthday, he asked a question. “Mom, how many fingers I am?”

It has been lots of fun since that weekend in Jamestown when that little guy came into the world. We were so tired crashing at Jessica’s house waiting for him to finally be born. It was so scary for me and James when the nurses had Jaxon and his proud dad with the camera in the nursery doing all of the baby things, but the doctor was still in with Victoria and yelling for the second nurse. Well, maybe not yelling, but to the parents it sounded like it. He was insistent that she get back from her break right now. The whole thing still makes me nervous for the coming of the next one. I guess I gave the doctor a scare when Victoria was born, but I knew that I was fine. It was just a drop in blood pressure.

Well, as far as we know, we will be heading to Bismarck and a lunch date on Saturday to exchange gifts and such. They were going to spend the night and go to a place with a pool and all, but with Jaxon only a week over pneumonia and Nate now recovering from a sinus infection that kept him home for two days, Victoria decided that the pool can wait for now. Maybe with Paulina’s help, I will be able to finish off the homemade gift that I want to give him. I want to make a video of the old bed time stories that we always do. We also do some fun, “Jaxon” stories. Maybe I can put a few of those in too, if we can get it figured out. If not, there is always Easter.

Hope you had a great day Jaxon. Now I will share a few of the pictures I have of him through the years.

Grandpa and Jaxon playing blocks.

Grandpa and Jaxon playing blocks. This was from our old house, and seems like so long ago.

Jessica with Jaxon.

Jessica with Jaxon. He seems so serious here.

Paulina and Jaxon all dressed up at prom.

Paulina and Jaxon all dressed up at prom.

Paulina and Jaxon playing with Potato Head stuff on Christmas morning.

Paulina and Jaxon playing with Potato Head stuff on Christmas morning.

 

Jaxon playing under the covers while Raja snuggles in tight.

Jaxon playing under the covers while Raja snuggles in tight.

 

I will have to take the camera on Saturday and get some new pictures to share. I will bet that none will be quite as peaceful as the last one above. Have a good weekend!!

 

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

