In progress…

I finally finished the brown beanie. Well, ok, I am going to finish it right now and then I will finish this blog post. Be right back. So I have it finished, and I can post it.

Beanie on wig stand.

Beanie on wig stand.

Note the seam. Love this part of connecting.

Note the seam. Love this part of connecting.

Flat version.

Flat version.

That last version was before I had it off the needle as you can see it still attached. I love the fact that I finally remembered to use the wig stand. My grandmother gave me two of her wigs many years ago to use when I was a school play director. The wigs ended up in the dressing up suitcase with a few old dresses that my daughters played with for years. By the way that is a great function for old suitcases and old clothing. It is really helpful when students have dress up days in high school.

I have a few other items to share including the scarf that is about two feet long now. I will be adding to that for a time. I also just started on a blue beanie. I am in middle of a week of subbing for a science teacher, and in looking at what she has planned there are a few times when having a knitting project will be a great help. Today I was proctoring a test, which means watching students to make sure they are doing their own work. A knitting project that is a simple no count pattern is good to keep me busy, but give me plenty of time to watch without the students thinking that I am staring. As the actual teacher, I usually had papers to correct to get the same effect, but… Anyway check below.

The wig box.

The wig box.

The scarf is two feet long so far.

The scarf is two feet long so far.

One thing that I haven’t had time to share is this cat picture. A few days ago, I was outside taking pictures and when I looked at our roof, I had to do a double take, but when you see these two pictures side by side, you sort of get what I was thinking. Hope you all stay warm!!

Snow on the roof. (Cat shaped perhaps)

Snow on the roof. (Cat shaped perhaps)

Sophia wanting to go outside, but happy for her view.

Sophia wanting to go outside, but happy for her view.

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathy
    Feb 02, 2014 @ 16:00:27

    Oh my goodness, you’re a friend of Christine’s, too. And Christine is a friend of Stacy’s. I’m always amazed to see who is friends of who in this blogosphere. Anywho, love your hat. Or beannie. 🙂 I used to knit hats. Haven’t in half dozen years but you might inspire me!

    Like

    Reply

    • lucindalines
      Feb 03, 2014 @ 11:30:46

      I probably cheated and found Christine when I was just starting and I checked out others who liked the same blogs that I did. I so enjoy reading blogs from areas away from my own cold flat plains of the Dakotas.

      Like

      Reply

  2. christinelaennec
    Feb 01, 2014 @ 16:21:10

    Haha! I can see exactly why you thought there was a cat on your roof staring in! Lovely scarf, too.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

