Advent Day 5:

I have a few pictures to share today. I am in school, so I am depending on photos that I downloaded yesterday. The first two are items that I received from a student in Jud. Shelly was a sophomore when I started there and a junior when I left. In that time she gave me three wonderful handmade items. The third one that I don’t have a picture of here was a baby item. She had it knitted for me (I think by her grandmother) and it was like a sack that you put the baby in. She gave it to me when Victoria was born. I need to dig that out and give it to her sometime. Anyway, here is the Nativity counted cross stitch. It was the first item that Shelly ever did. I also love the frame she used. The other is a quilted type item that her grandmother helped her with. I wish I knew how to do these, but I am afraid it is a lost art.

Nativity counted cross stitch

Nativity counted cross stitch

Star quilt wall hanging

Star quilt wall hanging

This one is a picture that I picked up sometime ago. There are two of the same size that have a Halloween picture. This is a Santa picture and something interesting to put on the wall.

Santa picture.

Santa picture.

Not much else to say today. I am in school and the students are chatting while waiting for the bell to ring, and it is very distracting. We studied for a test they have tomorrow. It was interesting because the class is foods, and they are just finishing a unit on Italian food. It makes me hungry to go through some of this. Enough for now, catch you tomorrow.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Glenda
    Dec 07, 2013 @ 09:40:02

    Wow! Do all of us who nearly died of a ruptured appendix like to craft??

    Like

    Reply

  2. Glenda
    Dec 06, 2013 @ 08:57:49

    The frame for the nativity cross-stitch is absolutely perfect. What great presents and how wonderful that you remembered who gave them to you. Makes you wonder what she’s doing today and where she is??

    Like

    Reply

    • lucindalines
      Dec 06, 2013 @ 08:59:20

      Yup all those students over the years and some I remember names and some I remember stories. Shelly nearly died of an appendix attack, so I think that is why I remember her better.

      Like

      Reply

  3. Garden Walk Garden Talk
    Dec 05, 2013 @ 16:42:07

    The cross stitch is very nice. I never tried doing that.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

