The phone, the phone’s not ringing

At least there weren’t any animals in trouble today, though I heard we had a cat shooter driving around Herreid a couple of nights ago. James did notice the same pickup go past our place about four times in a short time frame, but of course though we are nosey, we aren’t quite nosey enough.

My phone with the falling apart cover.

My phone with the falling apart cover. As you can see, no IPhone for me.

James and I both left our phones on a shelf at home. I laid mine down when I put on earrings, and walked off without giving it a thought until I got to Hazelton. Yikes! Interestingly the day went fine. My biggest issue is that I keep my calendar on the phone and today they asked me about all sorts of dates to fill in for teachers in the future. Lucky for me I still have a memory, and I pretty much know when I am going and where.

Well back to the proof reading project that I took on for the day. After that it is watch The Voice and get to bed. I have to be a math teacher tomorrow. That ought to be even more fun!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jesshaak
    Nov 19, 2013 @ 19:32:07

    Don’t forget your calculator tomorrow :). Also, might be a good Christmas present for you, a new phone case.

    Like

    Reply

    • lucindalines
      Nov 19, 2013 @ 20:06:44

      I have gone through two phones with that case. I really need to upgrade the phone, but as long at it dials and rings, I will hang tough with it. Until I can convince the sisters that we need KALM phones, I am stuck. Ha!!

      Like

      Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

