In and out day

Today was a typical in and out day. I don’t have any pictures to show you just a few statistics, perhaps exaggerated, but this is my closest guess.

I must have let my cats out and in around 30 times today. Tigee only went out one time, so she was the least of an issue. Sophia went out the most, and Roger came in the quickest. So, I didn’t take any pictures of them today, but I can share some old ones with you. Hopefully I can find some strange ones.

Sohpia is enjoying the day of going in and out.

Sohpia is enjoying the day of going in and out.

Yup this was on the blog a few days ago, but it is exactly how she was today.

Roger often sits in the window when I am doing laundry.

Roger often sits in the window when I am doing laundry.

Tigee taking a nap after supper. She does this more and more.

Tigee taking a nap after supper. She does this more and more.

I also did my share of going in and out. I hung a load of towels on the line. It took most of the day, but they did dry outside. I am so excited about being able to do this so late in the year. I didn’t get much else accomplished, though I did rearrange the electronic mess around the television. Now it is much easier to work the remote. We were going to complain to the cable company, but now that I moved the device the angle is different and the remote works much better. Hurrah. Well, not much else to report, so catch you tomorrow after I get back from a day at HMB.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Glenda
    Nov 19, 2013 @ 20:09:22

    I wanted to read that novel so badly!! Now maybe you can just tell me who died in the first chapter!!

    Like

    Reply

    • lucindalines
      Nov 19, 2013 @ 22:41:00

      A lady and her daughter. I may need to post that first chapter just for fun. I want to finish it, but it is so stinking depressing. And why it started like that, I have no idea.

      Like

      Reply

  2. Kathy
    Nov 19, 2013 @ 12:02:37

    Smiling at memories of letting the cats in and out. Yep, remember those days. How are you enjoying blogging every day in November? Is it fun or cumbersome, or sometimes both?

    Like

    Reply

    • lucindalines
      Nov 19, 2013 @ 16:45:42

      Ok, the jerk answer to that is yes!! I dropped out of the novel thing, so this is a good alternative. I actually blog most days anyway, so it isn’t really a big deal.

      Like

      Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

