Middle Friday in November

Not much to say today. It started as a pink morning and became a beautiful day. The only thing on my agenda was finish my sermon for Sunday, well and get the mail and go to the bank, but so far I have only finished the last two. I know what we will have for supper, but I am not too sure that I will be the one to get it done. I am so tired of fighting with that sermon. Each week it seems to be …well, I had it printed out now I may get a scissors and rearrange it then set it up in the computer to match. Some days it is just one of those things. I could probably compare it to trying to fit cucumbers into jars. Sometimes they have to be trimmed up to get them in. Anyway, here are a few pictures of yesterday and today. Hope you all had a great Friday. Only two more left before December.

Just before sunrise about 8:30 from the upper deck over the shop.

Just before sunrise about 8:30 from the upper deck over the shop.

From the back door facing east.

From the back door facing east.

From the lower deck with a different setting.

From the lower deck with a different setting.

Same view without the zoom.

Same view without the zoom.

The ice on the pool was melting yesterday.

The ice on the pool was melting yesterday.

Roger checking out one of the neighbor's kittens on our porch.

Roger checking out one of the neighbor’s kittens on our porch.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gardeningkiwi
    Nov 16, 2013 @ 14:38:00

    Hi Lucinda. Only two Fridays until December! Gosh how did that happen? I hope you manage to get fantastic inspiration for your sermon and it falls into place. All the best. Cheers Sarah : o )

    Like

    Reply

    • lucindalines
      Nov 16, 2013 @ 16:56:12

      Finished it a couple of hours ago, but am really thankful it is the last one I need to do for a time. Sort of sad to have that feeling, but I really am looking forward to getting the house ready for the girls to come home for Thanksgiving. Thanks for the comment.

      Like

      Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

