10,000 views

I have to report that today my blog received its 10,000th view. I was pretty excited, and then tonight I found more hits than I have had in a long, long time. After a little investigating, I found out that Jessica, my oldest daughter, linked my last post to Facebook. Anyway, it was the story about James and the knee, and I understand what she was doing. So thanks!!

IMG_9965

Now for an update on the knee and the patient. So far James says there has been no pain. I was able to get him to ice and do some of his exercises. Tonight he will be doing the stairs with help to get to a real bed. The couch we have is not really something you could sleep on comfortably for several nights in a row. He is going to school tomorrow because there is a football game. Imagine Mr. Coach ever staying home.

I am actually glad that he is going to school tomorrow. I have to sub, so I really won’t be off the hook. I will be at the other end of the building in the other special education classroom, but I will only be a phone call away, and I will have help from the para-professionals. I know they will get on his case as much or more than I do. Today I basically had to yell at him to go sit down. Not only was he over doing it, but he was causing chaos in my kitchen. I had been hoping to get to some of the apples, but they are all still tucked away in the fridge in my mother’s house. Hopefully one of my sisters goes and raids it before I have to clean it out.

So, what did we do today? I did get all of my laundry and all of the laundry for the two houses finished. James even rode along with me to the other house where I finished cleaning. I was glad he came along for the company, and it did give him a little time to move around and get outside since it was a really beautiful day today. One of the things the nurse really harped on was certain exercises to avoid blood clots in the legs. With James, I am more concerned about doing too much too soon and damaging the surgery.

Well, not much else to report, but as usuall a few pictures to end the post. I found the beet below as I was checking out the garden for items that needed to be taken inside. I did pick the last five zucchini. The plants are pretty well dead, so that is one more thing that can be pulled and put on the compost pile. The other two pictures are of the evergreen trees that tipped in the wind last weekend. I hope we can get them to straighten out again before the ground freezes them into this shape permanently. So, take care and enjoy the coming weekend.

One root and two stems, what a beet!

One root and two stems, what a beet!

Tipped tree.

Tipped tree.

Smaller tree also tipped.

Smaller tree also tipped.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathy
    Oct 12, 2013 @ 14:06:33

    Congratulations!!! I love it. This is great.

    Like

    Reply

  2. The Belmont Rooster
    Oct 10, 2013 @ 17:18:01

    That’s great!!!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Glenda
    Oct 10, 2013 @ 16:05:43

    So who was the 10,000th hit? Do they get a prize or something? $10,000? Congratulations and keep on writing!!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Garden Walk Garden Talk
    Oct 10, 2013 @ 07:13:55

    It is nice when something surprises us! Congrats and hope you reach more.

    Like

    Reply

  5. 1quest2thenextadmin
    Oct 10, 2013 @ 04:06:08

    Congrats on your visits to your site!

    Like

    Reply

  6. Marlene
    Oct 10, 2013 @ 03:34:08

    Congratulations!

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

