WOP: Knit beanie

In progress on stripped beanie.

In progress on stripped beanie.

Not much to say today. I am in school waiting to take over in a third grade room. Well, not take over but fill in for the teacher who is going to a volleyball tournament out of town. I don’t have to start until 10:30, but I rode here with James and Kathy so I am sitting around visiting with you in the meantime. I was in another school yesterday filling in for the music teacher. He is preparing his students for a musical, Annie sometime this month. I hope that I am free and can go and watch, the youngest students were so excited about their parts that I was really impressed. Some of them really seem like they will take well to the stage.

So for the beanie thing. I picked up a pattern on the internet last year. It was probably someone here on the blog that has a give away rule rather than trying to sell them. No problem for me since about everything I do is a give away. Anyway, I decided to try to use up small pieces of yarn, and here is some of the results. I will be adding more as I do more. Well, it is getting closer to the time that I need to go to work, so I will leave you with this for now along with wishes that you all have a great weekend.

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

