Another post on 9-11-13

Teal green neon.

Teal green neon.


Even before I realized the significance of this day to the rest of the world, I chose to do a simple post based on my daily reading yesterday. Yesterday was a scary day, and I all did was go to the bank. It seems that our two years of living in two states has caught up to us financially. Though we have some stored away in another place, we would rather not tap into it at this time. It is the savings we are building for that dream vacation at Disney World. Oh well. Last night I was disheartened, I felt guilty for not having a full-time job. I felt/feel like a failure for not just hanging on to the position I had and enduring the … well I don’t want to go into any details.

Instead, I looked at the words of Psalm 27: (NRSV) 1″The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? (Perhaps not the banker) The Lord is the stronghold of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?” (Perhaps not even a terrorist)
And then looking down that chapter to the ending verses I read, 11 “Teach me your way, O Lord, and lead me on a level path…14. Wait for the Lord; be strong, and let your heart take courage; wait for the Lord!”

This morning, after James and Kathy left for Linton using our van. I didn’t even wake up when the garage door opened, and that is right under my bed. This morning at 7:45 a.m. the phone rang, and I had to rush through the shower and some coffee and grab some toast and find a key and open the shop door and take off with the little green neon to head to a substitute job in Linton. I even hit the pilot car in the road construction right as it was leaving. Oh why do we always fret and doubt? Oh why do I always fret and doubt? God does take care of us. Amen!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Glenda
    Sep 12, 2013 @ 20:36:25

    Oh so true. As I was anxiously going to Bismarck on Mon. and just KNOWING I would miss my appt., all I kept telling myself was, “Be still and know that I am God”. That verse seemed to get me through the mist, fog, road construction and finally my appt.- of which I made right on time. Thanks be to God!!

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

