Lazy Sunday

Paulina goofing off last fall when we took her senior pictures. This is how she was tonight, too.

Paulina goofing off last fall when we took her senior pictures. This is how she was tonight, too.


Victoria and Superman. Miss the little imp.

Victoria and Superman. Miss the little imp.


Audrey the pea thief, I even miss that goof off.

Audrey the pea thief, I even miss that goof off.

I spent the day sitting around playing computer games and watching television. Before noon, Melissa was over on the porch for coffee before she took her children, Elisabeth and Carson and our Paulina to Aberdeen to the water park there. I could have gone, too, but I was too lazy today. It is also best that I don’t spend two days in a row away from home. I just get too tired, and the stomach hasn’t been feeling the best again. I blame it on fast food. We don’t eat deep-fried anything at home, and one day of French fries and I am not feeling the greatest. Anyway, I didn’t even go out and look at the garden. I delivered the clean towels to the rental house, and put one load of laundry in at my mom’s house. I guess I should have watched that better. I know what I will be doing tomorrow. Most of the day was spent on the couch with the cats.

I wish that I had a photo of the early morning fight between the neighbor cat and the squirrel. The fight was totally verbal and all on the part of the squirrel, but it sure was funny. Paulina tried to video it with the iPad, but she didn’t really get any of it, and James kept talking in the background, and I really didn’t want to post his conversation, so that won’t make the blog.

Paulina just came home, and we have been chewing her out since she walked in the house because she is nagging the cats beyond belief. She is making these last few days a little easier to let her go. I guess that is home it usually goes when they turn college age. The house will sure be quiet, though. Oh well, I guess that is why young people have children and old people retire. We get so tired. I love having quite Sundays. I suppose there will be lots more of them in the future.

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

