Refreshed porch

In progress

In progress

Porch floor before.

Porch floor before.

Same porch after.

Same porch after.

Porch rail after.

Porch rail after.


James spent yesterday staining the porch. I had forgotten that we bought stain. I did hear that it isn’t a problem if you forget where you set the can of stain, but it is a problem if you don’t know what it is. I simply forgot that we bought it. I woke yesterday to fog and lots of it. The air was wet. So where was James? He was moving everything off the porch and cracking open the stain. I suggested waiting until it was dryer, but of course he didn’t want to wait. He gets something in his head, and you might as well forget it. Anyway, so far it seems to be sticking. If it molds or starts to peel next week, I am just going to sit back and watch.

I ended up in the garden picking more beans and I have more to go tonight after we get back from our lovely Linton trip. There is a coaching thing that we have to do here. I really don’t want to do it, but I guess. By April or May I might be interested. Not really sure right now.

I have another picture from the zoo to show you. (Opps, I forgot to download this from the camera, will add it when I get back to Herreid). It is of the tiger taking a nap. I would love to be doing that right now. Actually I am starving for a donut, but the bakery is closed for their yearly painting and cleaning. Yikes, at least I am starting to get my appetite back. I realize most people would be happy to have their appetite slow down and drop a few pounds. I can certainly afford to drop another 15, but it sure feels weird to have sweat pants be as baggy as mine are now. I know that I should go to the Dr. to see if my self-diagnosis it right, but I don’t trust any of them either. I am sort of sure that I got that bug that so many got from the salad thing. I know that I don’t live in any of the states that had the reports, but who is to know that there weren’t unreported cases around here. ANyway, enough for today, catch you later.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Glenda
    Aug 07, 2013 @ 12:44:07

    The porch looks great!! Still have to have coffee there before the snow flies!!

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

