Why did the chicken cross the road?

This shows the yard on the left where the chickens belong and the place on the right to which they escaped.

This shows the yard on the left where the chickens belong and the place on the right to which they escaped.


The third black hen crossing the road.

The third black hen crossing the road.

Today’s photos ask that age old question of Why did the chicken cross the road. I only show one chicken in these shots, but actually it was the third of three chickens that crossed the road here. I suspect they were looking for more bugs. Now if I would be a nice neighbor, I would have called or interfered some way, but I just stood and watched then grabbed Paulina’s camera. These three free range chickens have been known to fly the coop on occasion. These are the chickens that their three young girl owners were protecting from my cat, Sophia, one day. I bet they individually weigh more than my cat. Well, I am going to post up the photos and go back to one of my little tasks for today. I don’t really want to stain the deck with James because my back hurts from lack of sleep (you go figure, it was the jumping up in middle of the night to let the crazy cat in and out of my room to the deck roof). I also need to do some paperwork and I hate even starting that job, so who knows what may happen. Have a good one!

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

