Lazy Monday

The sky looks like rain.

The sky looks like rain.


I feel like this is a lazy Monday. I just feel like I haven’t been doing anything constructive all day. Mostly it is the weather. It has been hinting about rain all day, but nothing has happened. Here is the shot of the sky to the east. The worst seems to have gone over, but it is still hinting. Well, I didn’t believe the hint, so I spot watered the garden for about an hour. But really I haven’t done anything.

I also have two loaves of bread on the counter cooling off. Doing that wasn’t much, what I should do is clean the counter and the mess, but I can’t get motivated. Instead I sat down and burned photos onto some blank CDs. I needed to clean off the digital disk so that I could share more photos with all of you.

I did go outside and take some garden photos. The cucumbers are starting to grow. I picked two today. The plants are drying up. I was afraid that they were frost-bitten. It has been so cold here, and it is supposed to continue in this cold spell. It has gotten down to 40 degrees on some nights. Heck it is so cold that Audrey doesn’t even want to come out of the shop.

Now, I do want you to check out the pumpkin plants. They have their leaves in the air like they are waiting for the rain to show up. Also the Zinnias and the Echinacea are blooming. I love how the flowers all have their little space of summer. The focus just sort of goes around the yard as the different flowers bloom. So enough for today. The noon whistle just blew. I need to get to the bank then home to wash some dishes. I should be working on the sermon for next week. On Saturday it is James’ birthday, and I shouldn’t be working on it then.

Pumpkins with their leaves looking for rain.

Pumpkins with their leaves looking for rain.

Cucumbers are growing, lots of weeds too.

Cucumbers are growing, lots of weeds too.

Tomatoes have lots of fruit, but they aren't getting ripe.

Tomatoes have lots of fruit, but they aren’t getting ripe.

Zinnias are blooming.

Zinnias are blooming.

Echinacea

Echinacea

Hosta in bloom

Hosta in bloom

Sophia was asleep until I tried to take her picture.

Sophia was asleep until I tried to take her picture.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tammy
    Jul 30, 2013 @ 07:25:43

    The garden looks fine. Those tomatoes will ripen in no time.

    Like

    Reply

  2. 45spin
    Jul 29, 2013 @ 15:20:53

    Your cucumbers look better than mine 🙂

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

