Family time

Jess took a photo of the "cousins" the night they went to the movie together.

Jess took a photo of the “cousins” the night they went to the movie together.


Jaxon in the little tubs. They are always in the parade.

Jaxon in the little tubs. They are always in the parade.


Jaxon racing in the youngest group.

Jaxon racing in the youngest group.

Today was not really a family day, but I will share a few photos from the July 4 celebration that we went to in Westfield, ND. Jessica took these photos with her phone and sent them to me via email. I guess I should have opened my email earlier, but, well that is how some things go.

Last night we went to the Drive In movie in Mobridge and this morning we were all over tired. Jaxon was cranky before his nap and after his nap and later when he was supposed to take a bath. I was just cranky all day. I finally felt better after I dug in the garden and nearly passed out of heat stroke, that was after super, which consisted of stir fry made by Paulina. Thank goodness she decided to cook because we would have been chomping on cold cereal if I would have been in charge.

After a trip to Adrienne’s place, I decided to pot the four dried up half dead Dusty Miller plants. I also realized that the plants on the porch were scorched from the heat of today. It was hot this morning when I first went outside. I think the sun was more intense earlier this summer, but today the heat was oppressive. It just seemed to hang on like a heavy blanket.

Well, enough of all that. The pictures at the beginning are some shots of Jaxon having fun at the July 4 celebration and of the previous night when the cousins went to the movies. It was a good day, and worth sharing even if it was late. Maybe if I get myself to bed, I will have a better day tomorrow.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cables and Colors
    Jul 19, 2013 @ 14:20:55

    Hope the weather cools off for you soon. It was so humid this week, so thankful it cooled off today. Have a nice weekend.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

