Anticipation is making me late/wait

I want to change the words on this song to suit what I am doing today, so think of the tune that goes with the song in the title and use these words…procrastination is making me late, making me drag my feet. I just suggested to James that we hold up the move until next week. He told me to start packing. I guess that is why we are still together after so many years, no nonsense. If one of us gets out of line the other is there to pick up the pieces and put us back in line.

I couldn’t sleep again last night. It was hours on the iPad doing the spider solitaire thing. I finally dozed off around 5 a.m. Don’t feel sorry about this, it is all my own doing. I am finally seeing what is going on here this morning. I am putting off this move. I am trying to stay. What is wrong with me? I also know the answer to that one. Work. I don’t want the work of going back to Herreid.

Last year when I went back alone, it wasn’t so bad. I did what I wanted when I wanted. I mostly worked in the garden, but I didn’t worry about cleaning the house. This summer reeks of house cleaning, and not just the weekly lick and promise. They (my family) keep telling me we have to clear out some of the rooms that are stashed full of stuff. See for years my version of clean out is rearrange so that more fits into the same space.

I will confess here to all of you, I am a budding hoarder. I have items from many years ago, which may not in itself be a real clue. I think the real clue is the number of broken or unusable items that I have that I keep with the “I can fix that” idea in my head. I have most of these items with the idea that I am going to make some great craft from them. Never happens.

As much as my “About” says that I am financially conservative, I wish that I had $1. for every craft item that I have purchased that didn’t get off the shelf. I might have a pretty good savings account. It would be even better if I hadn’t purchased the item in the first place. Anyway, I hope that the clean out this summer (if it really happens) gleans me some finished projects that I can share with all of you.

I am leaving you with a shot of the packing progress for now. It just doesn’t seem like we are getting anywhere, but there are shelves empty and a nice corner of filled boxes. Perhaps my procrastination is because I know we have to clean before we leave. I am starting to think that some of my illness is mold, so I should get out of here as fast as I can. I found mold on the window in Paulina’s room after she took off the dark curtain she had hanging there all winter. The windows are so bad here that moisture builds up. Yikes, glad I am only renting. Word to the wise, check out these things before you sign any lease.

The view in the middle of Paulina's room. She is ready to go, mostly.

The view in the middle of Paulina’s room. She is ready to go, mostly.


Kitchen corner shelf is empty, now for the bottom shelves.

Kitchen corner shelf is empty, now for the bottom shelves.


The corner in the kitchen is growing.

The corner in the kitchen is growing.


Victoria crochet this "bucket" hat while we were driving from Linton to Bismarck. I can't work that fast, and no pattern.

Victoria crochet this “bucket” hat while we were driving from Linton to Bismarck. I can’t work that fast, and no pattern.

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

