Ain’t no sunshine…

Emmons County float

Emmons County float

Front of the float.

Front of the float.


“Ain’t no sunshine when she’s gone…anytime she goes away.” Actually the only she I can refer this to today is the sun. It is getting rather old right now to have no sunshine here in the Dakotas, yes both states are suffering from lack of sunshine, at least as far as I am able to get the news scoop. It didn’t all out rain at anytime today, but it was misting at different times.

It happens. We are in Linton again today. I am starting to get really tired of living back and forth, which is what we have been doing this week. Victoria went to Medora to visit Nate, so we were in Herreid with the dog, now we are in Linton to get ready for the day class which is finally tomorrow. It was so cold when we walked into the house that I ended up going straight to the furnace dial and turning it on. Who puts on a furnace on the fifth of June? We have natural gas on a pipeline here in Linton, unlike Herreid where we need to fill the propane tank in order to have heat for the furnace or the water heater. Yikes I think that needs filling again.

As it is nearly midnight and pretty much time to get to bed, I will close here soon. Victoria inspired me on some of the Day Camp things. Yesterday I called the region rep, Chelsey and she agreed to come for it. I believe that we will be covered for tomorrow. We have 33 signed up as of now. Last year we had 35 signed up, but I am not sure if they all showed up. I also have a feeling that there might be a couple more tomorrow.

Anyway, I will close for now. I need to go back and reread all of the curriculum so that I am able to handle teaching the group that I have tomorrow. When all is said and done, we still have a parade to participate in on Saturday. I will leave you with some photos of the float that is representing us. It needs to be cleaned up a bit.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kat at travelgardeneat
    Jun 05, 2013 @ 23:09:41

    We could use a little more Vitamin D in northern Minnesota, too! Dreadfully gloomy — our lilacs and crabapples have not even bloomed yet!

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

