What to do on a snow day

Today being a snow day, I decided to get something accomplished rather than just sit around like a blimp. So here is a little idea of what I did.

First I started with a knitting project. It was basically finished but needed the tails tucked in and the buttons added. This was done in a simple seed stitch with an odd number cast on. Not an easy stitch, but keeps you awake while knitting, and I love the feel when it is finished.

Cropped scarf that I made to match the headband I gave to Jess earlier. I hope it works for her. I also hope she really doesn't need it anymore this year.

Cropped scarf that I made to match the headband I gave to Jess earlier. I hope it works for her. I also hope she really doesn’t need it anymore this year.

Second, I had Paulina snap a couple of shots of the wrap that I finished up last week. I decided to model this myself.

Fishnet wrap.

Fishnet wrap

Next I went into gardening mode. I checked on the tomatoes and peppers, then I tried planting some of the fruit seeds we have taken out of fruit we ate. I put in a pear, three apples and three grape fruits. We will see if anything grows. Oh ya, the peppers are finally popping up. It was a nice surprise after the snow of yesterday.

Tomatoes under the dome. At last count there were 73 seedlings.

Tomatoes under the dome. At last count there were 73 seedlings.

Peppers are just coming up.

Peppers are just coming up.

Tigee decided she needed to pose for the camera.

Tigee decided she needed to pose for the camera.

After I had the plants cleaned up, I decided that I better start on a little cooking and baking. I did the laundry in the meantime. It seems that I never have a sense of accomplishment unless I do laundry. I am sort of weird that way. Right now, I need to finish here to help James with the dishes. Almost everything in the house was used earlier today.

I made a batch of bread.

I made a batch of bread.

Paulina begged for Knepfla soup. She thought it would make her feel better. She did eat, finally.

Paulina begged for Knepfla soup. She thought it would make her feel better. She did eat, finally.

Final cooking project was a batch of oatmeal raisin cookies. I never make cookies.

Final cooking project was a batch of oatmeal raisin cookies. I never make cookies.

Well, last project tonight will be doing the tally for the fund-raiser. I was thinking we could get by without doing it, but they are calling tomorrow to verify their tally with ours. Yikes. Hopefully it will show up by the end of the week and that will be a finished project. Enough for today.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Housewife Life♥
    Apr 16, 2013 @ 04:05:11

    Love your blog! Check out mine, maybe something will spark your interest and you’ll follow me! Hope to hear from you soon! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. sage_brush
    Apr 15, 2013 @ 19:44:39

    More than enough! 😀

    Proverbs 31

    King James Version (KJV)

    27 She looketh well to the ways of her household, and eateth not the bread of idleness.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

