Happy Birthday to me, to me

If I would have waited just 35 minites to hit this post, I could sing about a “very merry unbirthday to me, to me.” However, I decided to get this on the computer and posted before the clock turns over another day on the calendar. Am I mixing metaphors or just facts, not sure here. At any rate, thanks to all the members of my family who have either sent texts with song or pictures, posted on Facebook, of which I am not a participant so had to hear about it from another, called, had the track team sing to me, and on and on. James, Paulina and I celebrated quietly at home after practice. Paulina picked up an Angel Food cake and strawberries which we topped off with the whipped cream from a can. See below.

My piece of the cake

My piece of the cake

Paulina also picked up some roses for James to give me and another yard ornament. He also gave me a wonderful card. One of the things about James is there are always flowers and always a card that he chooses for the wonderful verses. I sometimes get embarrassed by how nice they are, and I am always humbled by those cards. I don’t often deserve them, and I am a terrible card picker. So Paulina had my gift here on Wednesday, but I didn’t open it until today, and I didn’t even peek. I hate ruined surprises. It was the final item shown, and the one I really, really needed and wanted for a long time, and I plan to place it in a spot in the kitchen where I can reach it all the time for everything I do. Well that is all for tonight, so I can post before the unbirthday starts. Ha!!

Roses from James

Roses from James

Yard Ornament, another frog.....family joke!

Yard Ornament, another frog…..family joke!

Kitchen Aid scooper

Kitchen Aid scooper

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Glenda Zimmerman
    Apr 11, 2015 @ 00:06:08

    Happy Birthday to you, LuCinda! Remember, don’t count your years until you have nothing else left to count! And you have oh so many blessings to count! The flowers are so beautiful! Enjoy your day and may the good Lord bless you with many more birthdays to come! Love, Glenda

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!